See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Sunbathing?

......... well, sitting in the sun trying to warm up a bit ;-)

I drove to the supermarket this morning to collect a click and collect grocery order and when I pulled into the bay the assistant was just bringing out an order for the car parked next to me. I jumped out quick so I could give him my name and when I said it both he and the other customer burst out laughing ....... I must have looked more than a little confused so the assistant quickly explained. It turns out that the lady parked next to me had exactly the same name as me and had booked exactly the same time slot ( spooky, eh ) - it sounded like she had been through a bit of a rigmarole in order to prove which order she should have.............. and even more spooky - the first two items she packed into her bags were exactly the same items as I had ordered - I wonder what the odds were of that happening, lol ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.