Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

What??

Several posts I read before heading to Mexico is that Coatis are the scourge of the Mexican resort. Their typical early morning activities are similar to our local raccoons, but much less destructive from what I saw. The world travelling, animal loving nurse was actually lucky enough to have one come close enough to sniff her hand. This ultimately sent her in a fur-beast induced tizzy for the remainder of the morning...

This blip was snapped while tracking a bunch of birds. There was a kerfuffle in the coconut tree, and when I walked around the other side I realized that the birds were unhappy that a Coati was in their space. Fearing that the coati was on an "egg hunt" I watched for a while. No eggs seemed to be harmed, but a lot of nectar from the coconut flowers was consumed!! Maybe some Coati-induced pollination occurred as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.