Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Disappointment turns to favouritism!!

Monday was my first venture to the beach for some (pre-)sunrise pics. The world travelling nurse and I have an understanding. She gets to comment on how ridiculously early I get up (while on holiday) to capture pics, and then she gets to fall back asleep and await my return for breakfast. Her only rules for me are not getting in trouble with security, and not dying.

I was incredibly disappointed that my 30 min journey (actually only takes 10 min once you get used to the resort paths...) resulted in dull, grey, sunless skies. I decided to fire off several dozen pics since I was already up. Upon return and some minimal CS6 editing, I think this is one of my fav shots from the week. At least that isn't from Tulum. It may actually get printed and find a spot on our recently renovated bedroom space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.