Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It started snowing in the morning and stopped some time after lunch. I just stuck my head out to take some photos while it was snowing. Quiet, no wind and these large snowflakes coming down like a curtain. Meet my neighbour since he was off to his job and I wished him a safe drive (he's a bus driver). 
When the snow stopped, I went out to do some shopping, since I was out of milk and that is no good! :D It was cold outside and the snow was making sounds under my feet. 
Tomorrow we'll have sunshine, so I'm not sure how much of this will stay. Tomorrow evening, I'll take out my telescope and see if I can spot the comet. I need to do some reading about it firs, so I'll now where to find it (I know which star constellations it should be) and then do my best to catch a glimpse of it. It should be visible through binoculars too, and a s green spot.
Fingers crossed for clear skies tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.