Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Thursday — Arroyo Grande

Today we drove a few miles south to the community of Arroyo Grande so that I could get my new eye glasses. We woke-up this morning to more rain. I really thought we’d cancel our excursion inland because of this storm. Our weather app, though, indicated that the rain was stopping, so we continued with our plan. We are so glad we did.

This was a gorgeous day. We stopped first at the well known Madonna Inn to have breakfast in their coffee shop. Then a stop at Kohl’s to return some merchandise I purchased a couple weeks ago; then a quick stop at Hobby Lobby to look at Valentine’s decorations. Then from San Luis Obispo we drove a few miles south to Arroyo Grande. My new eye glasses were waiting for me at Walmart, and then we headed across the parking lot to Trader Joe’s. I was hoping to purchase more of their cranberry ginger soda and a few other products.

This was a good Thursday.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.