SkiMe

By SkiMe

Shattered

Above all, try something.
-Franklin D. Roosevelt

Another poppy photo for today. This time - au naturel - without any post-processing. Yes, I needed that!

Shattered, not in the sense of my self esteem, but in terms of my ride time. 2 minutes off on a 19 km ride. not bad, bot bad! After yesterday's comment, I put it in my mind that I was going to conciously work at my time. In deed!! Well, I got lucky with traffic which usually kills the initial stage of the ride and then I had the wind at my back on the second half. That only means that I had the wind in my face on the first half, but I was able to push at the beginning feeling strong. I tried to get off the saddle mid-way and promptly sat back down as I had totally blown my legs against the wind. shew! I stopped only to take a few pictures of these poppies which I had spotted yesterday. They are bordering the road and a wheat field - and next to the rapeseed fields.

So, I have an interesting idea now for blip which should fill up a few months of picture taking and leave me some creative leeway. more later... For now, I give you some Nike Make It Count quotes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.