Take Wifey to Work Day

Officially.

It turns out that looking after a 6 month old and being a scaffolding labourer is quite hard to co-ordinate.

It is a shame I didn't take the shot earlier - there was an extra pole for the construction phase that turned getting into the front door and around the side of the scaffold in to a limbo challenge grumpy postman not impressed.

I'm quite proud of my efforts, but I am even more in awe of my husbands strength, agility, determination as he climbed around on it...maybe monkeyboy wood won't just be TWW's nickname!

Have now started the 'second shift', which means that I should be in the kitchen tending to the roast pork that I'm cooking for my aunt, cousin and husband...wifey's work is never done.

I hate the word wifey but it seemed to fit. Won't ever use it again. Promise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.