BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Holy Sheet !!

So from Scrags to Holy Sheet..... this blip is turning into a Newtown shopping guide....This is a "Manchester" shop (Manchester in Oz is sheets & linen & stuff like that....anyone know the reason for that by the by ?)

So as was suggested in my comments from yesterday the 5pm interview was dodgy!!! Really didn't get good vibes from the interviewer (who would be my boss ) or the fact its miles away from where we are staying , the person who I'd be replacing was off at the moment due to stress (I was told it was maternity leave) & that they may come back next week, in 3 months or never.......

The first interview went fine ...I think. It was for a job with Rail Corp, who I'm told take ages to do anything , so I don't think i'll hear anything for awhile on that one .....

So anyways haven't been up to much today, sent off a application for a job at Canberra University, the funny thing about it was that you weren't allowed to e-mail or even fax the application....it had to be snail mail....what century are they in ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.