Surviving nicely!

These primroses are just outside our front porch and still looking good despite it being -3C when I took this….the other bowls in our back garden planted at the same time were looking very different with the frost! 
I am not sure if  my cyclamen plant will recover as I forgot to put it in a sheltered place.

It was chilly again all day.
I went to the local church hall where they had a ‘Recycle, regift and Reuse ‘ event this morning. I took along quite a few books an old radio and a few other items.

The idea was to donate something and then you could take an item. I had a quick look but only took a couple of children's books. 
Lots of donations were coming in as I left. I guess anything left at the end of the day would be donated to a charity shop.

Later we had the family over and my son in law made up the IKEA bed frame. So we now have two single beds ready for grandchildren! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.