WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bling!

Sabrina is going to an award ceremony this weekend and the dress theme is Old Hollywood. When she was telling me what she might wear I suddenly thought of my jewels! I have some beautiful costume jewellery that my Mum’s friend gave to my Mum donkeys years ago. The lady used to work in the costume dept in theatres in America. My Mum gave them to me and I wear them for special occasions. Obviously they are not ‘real’ but they are excellent quality. Sabrina was thrilled when I sent her these photos this morning.
I have had a lovely relaxing day, reading, a nap (before lunch!) chatting to Sue on the phone for ages, then Marc phoned and I chatted to him for a good while too. He sounds in good spirits just now.
Baked tatties, beans and homemade coleslaw for tea - my fave!

Tomorrow Tonya is coming here as she has a hospital appt in Skipton, which Frank will take her too then we’ll drive her home to Kendal in the evening.
It will be lovely to see her and hear how they are getting on.

Time for Happy Valley on i-player.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.