Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I went to the gym this afternoon, while JR took Archie out for a long walk, Denise couldn’t come for Archie today.

I was pretty pleased with my efforts - not only the cross trainer and the bike, but the core exercises with the equipment. I even got a wee bit hot‘n’bothered, which usually doesn’t happen because the temperature in the gym is freezing COLD. (And also because I don’t really put maximum effort in…)

As I relaxed cooled down on the low bike at the end of my session, listening to my playlist of 103 songs, I kept hearing the same ones, as usual, often twice in a session. But I have to have them on, loud, to drown out the godawful screechy head-banging racket the gym staff seem to prefer. And in that 103 pops up the odd school song… eg today - Davy Crockett (which was fun actually, but is now deleted). My playlist of 1005 songs were stolen by Apple, but remain on my old phone, now belonging to JR.

I then realised that I can get the gym wifi, therefore I can access my Amazon playlists. Though, because I don’t pay for full membership, I couldn’t actually play MY playlist, but they shuffle songs that they think I might like. And I did - Crosby Stills & Nash, Steeleye Span, Van Morrison, Joni Mitchell. It was SO good to have a change, as I’ve been listening to the same 103 (now 102) songs since I got my new phone in May last year and lost my whole collection. (Apart from 103 random ones).

Daveee, Daveee Crockett, King of the Wild Frontier…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.