LifeLines

By LifeLines

Room with a view

The last of the sunny frosty days this week according to the weather forecast. I made an extra effort to get out for a walk before starting work and at lunchtime. I also managed a 20 minute online exercise class before work. I’ve been doing it roughly once a day for a few weeks and I feel better for it.

My working day has been pretty intense but I was greeted by delicious homemade soup at lunchtime, and sausage casserole for dinner this evening - both created by Andy, who also did both dog walks today. My only contributions have been to dig up leeks at the allotment for the casserole during my lunch break, and to sweep the kitchen floor a few times.

This was the view from my home office window as I started work this morning. It’s such a source of pleasure, to watch the changes through the days and seasons. The field in the distance is a regular dog walking spot and Merlin’s favourite shrew hunting territory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.