A fiery start

It doesn’t seem to be getting light any earlier. This was 8am - but I’m seeing a difference in the evenings. Even on a dull night it’s still light till 5pm.

I’ve worked on my Blurb book of Benin today - while it’s still clear in my mind.
A lot of photos will be culled in the process.

Luckily Ant managed to change the censor in the car and it got through its MOT without anything else needing doing.

I have asked Chris and Ailie over for Burns Night tomorrow. Then found the village was out of veggie haggis. I’ll have to eat the meat one.

There’s a big demo on in Newcastle next Wednesday - a lot of public sector workers are going to be on strike including teachers so I want to give support. It’ll be a long day though as we have Scottish ballet at night.

Mr C was at the GP for his check up on his head lesions. All is going well but the GP said he was retiring in March. That means for the whole valley we’ll one full-time GP whereas a few years ago we had 4, plus trainees and locums. What a state we are in. Roll on the election.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.