JeriSimpson1986

By JeriSimpson1986

Blurred lines!

No not the song!

I took this on my recovery run today, the blues make it look like I was travelling much faster than I was, it was just a steady run and all about running at a very low heart rate.

They are humbling but they have helped spread my running pace from 6mins a mile (sprints only) to 14/15mins,knowing I can run at such a wide range is helpful with the challenge of King Alfred’s Way in August as long as I remind myself it’s as easy to plod at 14/15 min miles as it is to walk!

I hit the gym in the morning and as there was only me on spin Hannah let me and H partner up for a workout, I completed the whole thing and H gave it a bloody good go! Don’t think he will ever say i don’t work hard in the gym again! My shoulders are aching though after getting 20kg above my head 80 times!!!

Looking forward to a rest day tomorrow, to help the recovery process!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.