Approaching Rains, Beckfoot

Please view LARGE

Firstly a huge thanks to all who looked at and commented on my 500th Blip yesterday, it's great to know some of you enjoy my snaps.

Rain in the Lakes today gave us the option of a trip to the Solway coast, where we bumped into fellow blipper marpaul, and Bonnie the dog.

Had a really good day, some of the guests found the coast a challenge to create great photos, but the results we looked at tonight were all great.

I struggled to decide between three shots, choosing the approaching rains here, as I liked the scale of the tiny people in the lower right hand corner, but the other two were here and here, I'd be interested to know which you preferred. I might swap the choice over if enough of you prefer one of the others!

Just realised the similarity between this one and one year ago! Obviously a good day of the year for rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.