Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Clearing the snow

The thaw is slow particularly in the shade. I was walking past the courts on my afternoon stroll and saw David and Fred trying hard to clear the snow. I joined them and we pushed the snow into small low piles out of the shade so that the snow would melt more quickly. Hopefully, one court will be playable tomorrow. In the morning, I made three phone calls to EDF to try to sort out an increase in electricity supply. They are fairly useless and have not done what they promised to do in December. I made three calls, one of which was cut off after half an hours wait, one which was supposedly to the wrong department and a third which was also supposedly to the wrong department even though that was the number customer service has given me on the second call! Long waits each time so after an hour and a half I gave up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.