NHS physiotherapists day of action

“We want to help you do your rehab, they said No, No, No”
Some brilliant placards at the picket line outside the Bristol Royal Infirmary.
I won’t cross a picket line - but I checked with them and they said they were happy for outpatients to go into the hospital as normal. I was there for another MRI of my head - to check/confirm it hasn’t got worse:) I still don’t have a diagnosis - apart from wonky brain - but I’m living with it and it’s not stopping me from enjoying everything, so I’m very lucky. 
About two thirds of all the cars/vans/lorries driving past the hospital tooted their horns in support. And each time there was a loud cheer from the physios. I have no doubt that most people believe striking health workers should get a pay settlement that doesn’t leave them worse off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.