Grandparents

Today's the day ..................... for a new line

Can I introduce you to my four grandparents?  

In the middle are Annie and Robert Gibb (my mother's parents), flanked by John and Florence Fergusson (my father's parents).  The picture was taken at the wedding of my Mum and Dad in September 1947 - when, who knows, the in-laws could have been meeting for the first time.

With lots of help from Will, I've done a bit of family history research on the Fergusson side of the family - and that, of course, turned up the amazing Rabbie Burns connection.  But I've never done anything much with the Gibbs or the Tennants, on my mother's side of the family.  Today though, I've been looking through old photographs and other bits and pieces that belonged to my mother - and that has given a few clues that will set me on the trail of my Papa Gibb (see extra).

Who knows what exciting things it may turn up ...................?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.