A Boy and His Gram

It was overcast and chilly today. I got up early and made Jamie’s family a Keto-friendly breakfast casserole ( broccoli and zucchini vs shredded potatoes). Renee was unable to get her pain meds prescription filled yesterday so I knew she was not up to feeding her crew. Poor woman. Mancil had a doctor appointment at 11:30 am and needed an adult with him. It’s been awhile since we’ve been at a medical facility; neither of us had a mask. They gave us one cut for little kids; we thought we should spotlight them for my blip. His pediatrician is great. We ended the visit discussing the dangers on the highway in our area and he begged Mancil to drive carefully. We went to his fav restaurant for lunch afterwards. I truly believe my grandsons value my opinion, enjoy my company and would help me anyway they can. Let’s hope things stay that way as they get older. Meanwhile, hubby finished cleaning the ash drop using a king heavy piece of round steel to knock the ashes free. We think rain comes in the fireplace and hardens the ash. Labor intensive lesson learned (close the damper after use). He split the remaining firewood, another great January task. I tried feeding the birds but quickly learned the container was too heavy for the knee. Went back in and did odd jobs inside. Hubby will get a break from manual labor because Parker needs a ride home from golf practice. Enjoy the weekend folks. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. “There is something special about the bond we share, and words are not enough to express it.” - MomJunction

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.