WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Holocaust Memorial Day

Will humans ever learn? Will there ever be a world without wars?
Remembering my children’s Great Granddad and Great Uncle who both died in a concentration camp.

My day today:
Frank showered both dogs - separately.
They smell much nicer now ;-)

We packed our bags for heading up to Sabrina’s tomorrow.

I cleaned the house so it’s nice for us coming back a week on Monday.

Tried to have a nap after lunch but Bella wouldn’t leave me alone and the phone rang twice so I gave up and now I’m very tired!

Really pleased for my niece and hubby (Samantha and Paul) as they finally got the keys for their first proper house with a garden. 

Watched more Mud Larking on Youtube. It’s amazing what that girl finds!
I want to do it!

Book and bed time now.
Goodnight ;-) X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.