WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Holocaust Memorial Day.

Will humans ever learn?
We need to all spread kindness and acceptance. I know Blippers already do!
I had a morning of thorough cleaning. I don’t know how 2 people can make such a mess!
I bought one of those scrapers recently to get pet hair off carpets so I did the stairs - what a hairy beast Bella is!
I fell asleep on the sofa this afternoon whilst reading my book. 
I took Bella walkies this afternoon and we bumped into her boyfriend Toga
the handsome husky. They were all over each other, Bella can be a bit rough with him but they were so happy. We haven’t seen him and his owner since all that bad business with the pub where the guy was chef and left when the trouble started.
Now I’m watching one of my favourite series Digging For Britain. Prof Alice is a good presenter. It’s unbelievable how much ancient history lies beneath our feet. If I had my time over I would definitely be an archeologist!

That’s it for today, hope it’s been a good one for you Blippers.
Goodnight ;-] X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.