Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Started misty !

Then the sun came out .. but by 2pm it was cloudy with low visibility, just like that in the space of 10 minutes, which is why they tell you to make sure you have the right clothing on in case the temperature drops and you take longer to get down to the bottom. I’ve seen people go up the mountain in JEANS and flimsy jumpers . We did one reasonably short route down in the sun and we went up again , as we got to the top you could hardly see 5 metres in front of you .. obviously it took longer to get down …. That was all within half an hour .
I took a tumble this afternoon, had what can only be described as a toddler tantrum and went in… decided to pop to the coffee shop and get myself a cake … cake consumed I had a word with myself and apologised to Jim for being a dick . He said he hadn’t noticed any change in my usual demeanour … haaahaaaaaaa and this is why I love him so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.