Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Door 1. St. Charles Church Door.

The Feast Day of St. Thomas Aquinas.
It is a cold crisp morning, 3c and I have been out with my camera in the neighbourhood. There are plenty of people out and about walking a variety of dogs. The Billy Whizz has gone from his mooring beside the canal cafe, so I wonder who will moor there next. I am going to do a short series of blips on doors.
I think they can be appreciated for their significance and design.
This door is one I have been through many times for Mass and celebrations at Church. With the building having been closed for over a year, it somehow seems more nostalgic.
I have walked 5010 steps as part of my fitness resolution.
I must get on with the housework now.
Have a lovely Saturday and thank you for visiting my site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.