I'm here!

We did the RSPB Garden Watch this morning and were pleased that all 'our regulars' made an appearance, including the Nuthatch, Coal Tit and Woodpecker. There were six Greenfinches, two Chaffinches, three Starlings, two Blackbirds, two Jackdaws, two Pigeons, approximately ten Sparrows and one Collared Dove. One Goldfinch appeared, which was surprising as we haven't seen Goldfinches for a long time and we used to get lots of them. Finally our Robin arrived and soon made his presence known! I have probably missed some out, but this is an idea. 

(Just remembered Blue Tits and Great Tits.)

Extra
And for those who are concerned about our fridge!! No fridge magnet has ever actually been on the fridge, it would annoy me intensely as they would slide about as the door was opened and get out of line. They are on IKEA magnet boards in the hallway as this photo shows. I have been collecting them for a long, long time and don't see any reason at the moment to stop. I am very choosy about which ones I will buy - they have to be subtle, unusual, interesting. I like selecting them, arranging them and just having them around. The grandchildren like to see which ones they recognise and which ones I have added. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.