PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

January

Rain all day - a good day for stitching. I have finally decided that I will follow Anne Brook's 52 blocks, so spent a while catching up. Here are the four January blocks. They are tiny - 9 x 6.5cm - and I am doing them as separate pieces, just as in previous years, rather than stitching them all onto one large piece of fabric.

I have kept them small so they do not take long to do and am using any fabrics and threads that I have. I am using the weekly prompts just as a starting point - a block printed and outlined flower, eight tear shaped pieces, couched scroll, reverse appliqué and three circles. It is always fascinating to see on Instagram and Facebook the many different interpretations that other stitchers come up with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.