Helping out

A busy interesting day, I didn’t take any pictures, so a friend has stepped in to help out.

We had a trip out in my car, driven by me, to investigate a venue that I have to visit soon on my own. The first part of the journey was my route to work 40 years ago and has fond memories. On the return journey down Waddington Hill I remembered the pause to use the CB radio to relay the message that I was on my way home. Pre mobile phone days when I covered a large area out to Woodhall Spa at the weekend as a district nurse, I would leave home before 8am with a long list of visits and no idea of when I would get home. A quick message from “St Jude” would let them know I was on my way and dinner could be on table, without a long wait. 

We then found the cafe that I have an afternoon tea voucher for and booked a slot. Looks promising!!! 

Then on to the Wholesalers for shopping. We don’t visit very often, so price increases on specific lines was more noticeable, ie chicken no change, bread products 25% increase. 

We were out for about 2hrs and had taken Amber with us. She didn’t have as much space in my boot and she has in B’s, but was so well behaved and did some quirky nose art for me on the back window. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.