Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Going to miss this view

With windows on all four sides of this hut, and the living area being upstairs you get to see some of the most incredible sunsets. You actually feel a part of it as the shadows on one side of the house become long and yellow, while the other side of the house gets some incredible colours and that sun comes down. I will definitely miss this view. Its made J and I think about the house we would design for ourselves if we won the lottery.

E's ankle was still sore this morning which was a bit of a shame as its been our first day where we woke up to bright sunshine. We skipped the planned Pembroke Castle trip but E was to struggle on to the icecream shop and mananaged 3 hours in the pool. We accomplished the slides and the wave machine, got L going round the rapids with her woggle and made it home in time for bacon, egg and sausages for dinner and birthday cake.

All packed up now and starting to look forward to home. This is the only time ive been away and had total confidence in the cleanliness of the place. The beds are bigger and plumper than ours at home, and there are 2 loos which is fantastic with the kids. It has a dishwasher and heated floors too. Those things I will miss a lot. I can't wait to get back to my school run, my dumbells, my pink bathroom, and my brother who's staying with my mum before his year in Canada. Its a mixed bag.

One thing I really really will not miss about being here. That bloody ready bed! lolol! its so noisy we've actually got up a couple of times thinking L is jumping on it when in fact shes just rolling over! We've deflated it this evening as its been waking her up in the night anyway, having nightmares and getting in with me. Quite the romantic holiday with 3 in the bed ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.