agita

I decided to set up a trip to Cape Town for the weekend while I'm there so I have some fun. So very decadent. I contacted three friends to discuss my sanity. None of them said I was insane. Also, since I will never travel for the government again, I may never be in Africa again, so?

I just spoke with one and she introduced me to the word, "agita" which is New York. She explained the meaning, pronunciation, and accompanying hand gesture. It is said with the insinuation that you are tired of putting up with someone else's agita being dumped on you. But, all this paperwork, has been agita. And it is presumably done. 

One of my colleagues, in South Africa, went to work today and put something in something so now I can get my plane ticket. Thanks to Covid and the telecommuting, I'm sure she was able to do it from home, but I'm still grateful. Nice thing about the trip is I'll get to meet lots of amazing people who work in Pretoria. 

My second weekend I will go to an animal reserve. 

Then I will come home and begin what I am sure will be a horrible process of getting my expenses reimburses. "I don't need this agita!"

I love food truck culture. This one, I believe, is in a semi-permanent location but I thought it would work for Silly Saturday. 

It might be a tiny bit funnier given that there is an American politician who lied about .... every single thing you can possibly imagine and a billion things you would never have imagined, including saying that he is Jewish. Now he claims he said he is "Jew-ish." 

Portugal will send Leopard 2 tanks to Ukraine. They hope to deliver them by the end of March. 
Russia has been bragging about its hypersonic missile. Popular Mechanics has an article saying that it is hype. Just 2021 the commander-in-chief of the Russian Navy said it had problems, some of which are probably listed in a new report by the US Congressional Budget Office. Any system traveling that fast has a lot of heat. Do we think Russia has found a way to deal with the heat? Apparently the US has not. 
Russian stormtroopers tried to break through to Bakmut but failed. 

Ukraine had a successful ambush behind Russia's lines, destroying a modernized tank and capturing 2 Russian marines. 

US Attorney Merrick Garland has authorized the first ever (!) transfer of funds from Russian oligarchs for the rebuilding of Ukraine. Thank you, Konstantin Malofeyev, for your $5.4 million. 

thank you KangaZu for hosting my favorite challenge 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.