poor Sam

Poor Sam stuck to me like glue. He was not happy that I was packing luggage. It is nice to not pack multiple coats, multiple gloves, multiple thermal wear....

Today I called the travel agent. The nice co-worker who worked on Saturday for me? The travel agency doesn't work on weekends. They helped me because it is an emergency - I leave tomorrow. 

I don't want to second guess anyone else's decisions - it is not my nest - but I don't think this is the best place to build. 

A unit of Ukrainian volunteers made up of barbers, judges, and security guards is using Soviet-era guns to take down Russian drones and weapons. Civilian and military units now intercept about 80% of Russian missiles and drones, crimping Moscow’s campaign to demoralize and terrorize. All the fabulous weapons we've sent use expensive projectiles. The Iranian drones are cheap. Using small arms to destroy them makes much, much more financial sense. When air-raid sirens sound, volunteer units climb to roofs to shoot them down. 
British Foreign Secretary James Cleverly said that the swiftest and only path to peace is to give Ukraine the weapons it needs to defeat Russia.
Two major navy vessels of Russia's are deemed inoperable. The nuclear cruiser has a navigation system. It has nothing else. Most of the hiqh quality components are missing because Russia's factories can't make them. The heavy aircraft-carrying cruiser Admiral Kuznetsov can't move on its own. 
The European Commission is providing an additional 2,400 generators to Ukraine, on top of the previous 3,000. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.