Forest fun

We had a quiet Sunday morning and then made the plan that after we had been food shopping we would go and spend some time at Ae forest.  
So that's where we have just been exploring for the last 3 hours . The wildlings played in the river, jumped in muddy puddles,  explored dens, and played on some derelict farm equipment.  They had a great time. We never nearly got there as I was going to auction Lincoln off on ebay with his behaviour before we went. All over waterproofs and his spare jacket. His meltdown was awful.  I don't put up with whiney behaviour and it really gets on my goat. He needs to realise how lucky he is. 

And then when we got to the forest he was a completely different boy. Anyway it's tired them all out. So now I'm making family dinner and then it's will be the usual bath and getting everything prepared for school.  Thankfully Harp amd Carson go back to nursery tomorrow.  The jedi is getting thrown in the deep end. He will be there for  hours as I shall be working.  So I've prepared them a bag of snacks and everything else I can think of that will help him settle.  Fingers crossed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.