A Most Precious Thing.......

....is this image to me.

Today my Ma and Pa came to visit....we always have so much to talk about that we mostly just sit around the table drink tea...eat yummy things and talk.

Flynn loves them and It is really beautiful to see the smiles he brings to their faces ...and there is nothing like Flynn kisses and cuddles .....very delicious.

Thank you for your lovely response to the Little guy and the 'nearly' sunset yesterday.......just wonderful.

Another Rumi (not the dog) poem I though you may enjoy....I love it......for me it has several different interpretations.....multi faceted.

I am smiling at myself today
There's no wish left in this heart
Or perhaps there is no heart left
Free from all desire
I sit quietly like Earth
My silent cry echoes like thunder
Throughout the universe
I am not worried about it
I know it will be heard by no one
Except me.

Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.