The studio

I'm nearly there. There are a couple of leads that I need, although I have spares back in Kirkby Lonsdale, and I'm not quite satisfied with the monitor set up, but it was all good enough for me to do a couple of hours' work on one of my tracks ('Motorik').

Those of you with keen eyes might also have spotted, in addition to the music equipment, a bottle of ginger beer and a cranberry and oat cookie, purchased from The Deli Lama, just below the studios. Both were enjoyable, the cookie particularly so.

In the evening, we met up with Keith and Annette, and went along to The Ritz to see The Brian Jonestown Massacre, who were, sadly, disappointing on this occasion.

So we left early, and had a late drink at the Gas Lamp, which made up for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.