Not what it seems

This blip might look like I’m in some whizzy job requiring a bank of expensive equipment - but no. On the right is my old Mac, still rumbling on trying to complete a Blurb book. On the left is my new Mac. The BookSmart program and the Bookwrite are not compatible. When I downloaded my started Mexico book from the former into the latter I found the font did not fit and consequently all the work is a mess. A friend recommended an Amazon program - has anyone used that? I require a semi-professional one for the quality of print and the option of customising my own page layout.

I should have been on a 9 mile walk with Allie and some of her other friends but I woke in the night with a stinking cold. I thought I had sidestepped Mr C’s but it got me in the end. I’m disappointed as I’ve had to withdraw from Carol’s cocktail party tomorrow - as courtesy to those who might feel vulnerable. I’ve tested Covid negative.

I’m having an Agatha Day - what Carole and I called days we felt a bit poorly and needed the comfort read of an Agatha Christie. Today I’m reading the Lucy Worsley biography of said Agatha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.