Spa day with the daughters

#2 daughter is 48 today and I had booked a spa day for us at a nearby place which informed me on Tuesday that they had pool issues and were cancelling our booking. It was a hassle to find another place but this one had spaces and was down the road.

Unfortunately it was not great. I took the photo when we arrived but soon after lots of people were there and it felt crowded. #2 didn’t enjoy her massage as the therapist had a cough. The surroundings were all tired. However we did enjoy our quality time together with no children, and we made use of the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
They enjoyed the afternoon tea too. That’s not my thing - I enjoy a scone but not sweet cakes especially mass produced ones. The birthday girl treated us to a glass of Prosecco as she’d had a promotion at work - still a 4 day week but lots more money and a fancy title. #3 earns half that as a full-time teacher. Mr C and I are going to pay what she’ll lose from the strikes.

My cold seems much better already - slonking on the sofa yesterday must have done the trick. I finished my book and have started American Dirt - I’m glad I didn’t read it before we went to Mexico. I won’t go to the party though - just in case, as Linda is vulnerable and she going soon to see her son in Denmark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.