Gotcha Day

I have lived with Ann for four whole years and we wouldn't be without each other.


When Ann lost 'MollyCollie' she always knew that she would get another dog, but she had two stipulations re another dog
She was never, ever, going to have another Collie because she didn't think that she had the ability to love another Collie as much as she had loved Molly.
She was never, ever, going to get a puppy because they were too much hard work.

Less than a month later she got me............... a puppy Collie. And there isn't a day that goes by that she isn't grateful that I came into her life.


Of course she has the ability to love another Collie, not that she would ever forget MollyCollie. She absolutely adores me. And as for teaching me to become a perfect pooch................... yes it was hard. She spent a year training me and at times her social life was severely curtailed, but the benefits of owning a perfect pooch like me, most definitely outweigh the disadvantages. Actually, she can't think of any disadvantages of owning me. I fit into her life perfectly and we wouldn't be without each other. As long as we're together, we're both happy.


I have such a lovely life. We live between Edinburgh and St Ives, Cornwall and at the moment we're in St Ives. We have a lovely big field right next to our house so first thing this morning I went there for a play toileting purposes. Then, after we'd had breakfast and caught up on a bit of TV, off we went to Asda. Obv I had to wait in the car, but that was OK because I knew I'd be going for a nice walk after. We walked down by Copperhouse Pool & Hayle River (in this Blip) which is a brilliant walk because there are lots of prickly bushes and guess what lives in prickly bushes?................ bunnies. Yay! Bunnies are very good little creatures for chasing but unfortunately I didn't manage to catch any.


I had a lovely walk this afternoon too.I'm happily snoozing now. I have a lovely life!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.