and through the wire...

By hesscat

Where No Cars & Bikes Go!

Arlo and I were dropped off at the Miner's Rest and set off to walk home. We've done it before but it was complicated.  We took a detour to blip this kind of store shed, I don't quite know what it is, it is full of water and there are big trees growing out of the roof, built well then! I couldn't decide which photo to blip so chose both! We continued on and I was considering different routes, but eventually decided to risk the road, first along to the farm, then up the road until the farm track and up the hill - about 5 miles and 2 hours. More so, there were no cars, vans, tractors and bikes!

We made it home in time for the rugby, maybe that's where everyone was. I am glad I planned for that, a bit more give and take in the first half, then they got in their stride in the second, another thrilling match, can't imagine what it must have been like to be in the stadium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.