Grey walk

Saturday and nothing much planned. I woke up to a very painful ankle (I did have a scan and X-rays a few years ago which showed up rheumatism or arthritis - can’t remember which? ) However sometimes if I get moving it eases up so we decided on a grey river walk which helped a bit.

Home for breakfast and eggs and bacon. OH cleaned the cars before heading off to football (they lost). I went food shopping again and wowed to make a meal plan to avoid always calling in for bits and pieces. Massive shop ( how can it be when there is only two of us?). I put the shopping away and listened to a couple of episodes of a new podcast I have found which is very entertaining so forwarded it to S and my sisters. Eventually sat down and watched a film that I had wanted to see for a while ‘super nova’ with Colin Firth (still looking good - a crush since Mr Darcy days) and Stanley Tucci. Sad story) and I paid £3.99 to Amazon as it was not on any of the streaming sites!

Saturday done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.