Pots

Today was Friday so it was BP first thing.  I drove to F with some flowers following her recent bereavement. She was not in but P answered the door in a t- shirt (apparently doesn’t feel the cold as he is ‘northern’!  Home via Notcutts where I wanted to get  some seeds (Heliotrope) that I had seen in a garden last year.  It was freezing when I got home and I couldn’t warm up so lit the fire in the conservatory while I spent an hour in the garden/greenhouse. It was warmer outside than in and the greenhouse was toasty so I put a coat of varnish on the pots for the wedding flowers.  They are looking good now although will continue to collect more.

A lazy afternoon including wasting an hour on the phone to Aviva - not sure it is the wfh disaster but nobody ever seems to answer the phone.  I’ll have to try again on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.