Life and times of us

By Bumpster

Count your blessings

A day of mixed emotions....

My lovely Blip Mate Brady Bird was my Spring Swap, how lucky am I? Two gorgeously crafted, beautiful pressies - THANK YOU SO MUCH, it was a much needed distraction today....

Some very sad news of an old friend and work colleague, younger than me and 8 months pregnant with her first baby who was found dead this morning. I am still waiting to find out all the details but it has devastated me, I am simply without words. She was full of life and had so much to look forward to. Needless to say, I held on to my own three tonight and counted my blessings. Boyzee is away at work tonight but had he been here I would have held on to him too.

The Sping Swap came at just the right time to remind me that there is good and bad things that happen. Thank goodness there are people like Brady Bird to spread a little love in this world.

RIP LB xx

Night night Blipmates x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.