Ok, back to dull photos

This is at a very touristy, upscale, funky location in Cape Town suggested by a different friend. There were many interesting food choices. If you look up bunga bunga you’ll find it means different things all around the world. This was the most interesting looking food item and this gentleman not only let me take a picture of the food but then asked to be in the picture. 

It must be awful when your son is too old to take into the women’s room with you, but still just a child. She took her daughter into the women’s room, I stood outside the men’s room while her son was in there. There was a man in there who creeped him out. He creeped me out. I actually started to walk into the men’s room when, through the doorway, I saw the boy drying his hands. When he came out I stood between her son and the men’s room so he would feel safer but he stayed creeped out. I let his mom and his dad know there was a man in there who creeped him out so they could know to talk with him … about creepy men. 

I successfully found and took an Uber from the airport to the hotel. This sounds like nothing but actually it is not like National Airport where they have the Uber and Lyft in an easy to find location. I only had a clue because I noticed it while walking with my shuttle driver this week. I only found it because nice people posted on the internet how. They also said that everyone supports the taxi drivers (it is not safe to take a taxi here) and will not help you find the Uber. I was 20 feet from the meting place when the man managing the parking lot asked me what I was looking for and told me there was no Uber meeting space. WOW. I stood there and ordered my Uber and a man drove up and insisted he was my Uber driver and I insisted he was not BECAUSE I HADN’T ORDERED YET. Oh. 

In addition to checking the license and checking the driver, which are things you do, the Uber app has a nice little graphic showing you how far along you are in your journey to where you are going, which reassures you that you really are in the correct one and you really are going where you are supposed to. 

The opinion throughout Poland is that if Russia wins any territory in Ukraine, they will attack Poland. Polish arms spending is up to 4% of GDP. 

Marina Ovsyannikova, the Russian journalist who went on air against the war, has released a book. Reporters Without Borders helped her escape. She left on a day she thought the police would be less active, she switched cars repeatedly, her final car got stuck in the mud and they crossed on foot. 
According to British intelligence, inexperienced Russian troops abandoned at least 30 mostly intact armored vehicles after a single failed assault. Thank you for your donation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.