Franky.

Franky, aka 'Franky the Blades' (more about that later) called in on his way home from rugby. He doesn't really look like a rugby player, more like a piece of streaky bacon! But what a 'winger' according to the experts in our family Grandad and Daddy. I've watched him fly through the field, he's so agile and fast, they don't see him! He needs to eat a few more steaks though!

'Franky the Blade' is his new call name. His Mum and Dad are paying him £1.50 to cut their lawn (in nice straight lines). Their elderly neighbour has booked him to do his lawn too. Franky is just 8 years old, and he's thrilled to be earning that much money for his savings account. It may be classed as child labour, but I'm totally behind this scheme, and I have no doubt that Franky will very soon become aware of his worth and raise his fee!

This was the only picture I've taken today, I didn't realise Franky was looking down when I took it. He was enjoying the pile of rubble and sand the builders had left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.