Good boy!

It's been a dull day, so please excuse the emergency blip of Kyro.

It's been nothing more than two dog walks and me reading today.

On a positive note, thr,mris afternoon I took Kyro on the lead into the garden.  Our garage is part way down our drive so we cannot immediately see the end of the garden.  As we reached the end of the garage we saw a fox.  I said WAIT, Kyro complied, i gave him a treat saying good boy.  A few steps on with no lunging or attempting to run, I repeated WAIT,  treat and good boy.  He was calm but still interested.  Praise and treat was lavished.  Very pleased.  The hound is learning.

I've also booked a 50 minute slot for next Sunday at an enclosed dog park.  This will be good for his recall in an open space.  Fingers crossed we all enjoy it. 

Dinner soon then Pottery Throwdown.

Pleasant evening everyone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.