Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Canal side near High Street bridge Rishton.

The Feast Day of St. Catherine dei Ricci.
I am glad to say after many cloudy overcast days, the sun is shining beautifully in our front room. I am delighted it even feels warm. The temperature is 8c.
I miss my husband who is visiting his Father in hospital. He is a very kind husband and son and brother. Where Paul is, there was ice on his windscreen which was very surprising. He will sit with his father nearly all day until visiting hours close at 8pm. We are keeping in touch by phone. My F in L is living through a very difficult time but he is glad of his family, prayers and the excellent NHS nursing team. I am just taking each day as it comes and asking God to be merciful to him and restore if possible as much good health as he can re gain after his mini stroke.. He is a man of faith and I am sure that will help.
I have been for a long walk and 4925 steps are on my Fitbud counter.
The Monday routine of washing and fresh bedding is occupying my morning. I am knitting burgundy hand warmers and listening to some godtv and some Jeremy Vine Show. They discuss health issues on Mondays so today it is about coffee and how it can cause anxiety for some people. Someone else I follow and listen to on Facebook, drinks a morning bio ground coffee as it is good oxidation for the body. The amount of caffeine in coffee is harsh for some people, and herbal tea like mint, camomile or ginger and lemon blends, can be a better alternative.
I drink Gold Blend usually in the morning with Oatly Whole milk. When I became Vegan it was hard finding an alternative to cow's milk. Soya milk doesn't taste good in coffee in my view! Oatly Whole is good on it's own and superb for making Bird's custard, the original custard powder is Vegan too.
Today was my Grandad Robin's birthday. He passed away many years ago when I was 11 years old. I still remember his gentle, loving, kind nature and his smile. Life is difficult for so many in different ways, but the good memories and wonderful blessings and good times are delightful and see us through the challenging times.
Take care blip friends and thank you for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.