Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Beautiful Old Beech tree.

The Feast Of Saint Valentine.
I am very fond of all trees but Beech trees are among the most magnificent.
Happy Valentine's Day and spread the love.  All the love for people, animals and the environment and prayers for peace are worthwhile.
My f in l is still in hospital and due an MRI scan today, so my husband is staying with him a few more days. 
The roofs were covered in frost this morning and it is 7c. The sunshine was very bright yet now it is clouding over.
I have clocked up 4060 steps on my walk as far as Cut Wood Park and heard a few robins singing along the way. They are delightful songsters. Snowdrops are growing along the lane. It is Half term here so quite a few children were in the park and on the swings in the play area.
I popped into the Parish Church to donate a couple of crocheted scarves. The vicar was there helping with the Tuesday Food Bank.
He shook my hand and asked me to price the scarves. I said £4. People are not likely to buy them if they are too expensive. It is to help raise money for the bell tower and get rid of the dry rot.
He wants people to raise money by doing various events, possibly even abseiling down the Church tower. My daughter Maria's boyfriend is a good rock and wall climber, but they are living in Leeds.
I bought myself a small MP4 player and it was delivered this morning by an UPs deliverer. It is a gift to myself. I walk alone most of the time but when I am worried  about family etc,I love to find inner peace by listening to the radio or an e book. This amazing gadget by Mechen has many of the functions I wanted, all in one place. It has FM radio, Bluetooth, space to download photos, music .and e books. I will need Paul's help connecting it to the internet as I am not great at technological things.
Have a lovely day blip friends and thanks for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.