My Restless Lens

By terri365

Chaos!

It started off a good day… lovely dog walk this morning . Got a planning application and a building warrant application submitted. Got the go ahead for a project - not yesterdays but a different one. Left the house at 2.30 to go to Dunfermline to meet another potential client…

I made it to Kincardine - just! It started raining while I was on the M9 and I thought to myself “the wipers seem a bit slow…” My battery light came on shortly after (or maybe it was already on and I hadn’t noticed) and as I left the M9 to join the M876 I had to obviously steer left and I thought “Woah!”. The steering was a bit heavy. By that point all my warning lights were on! I may be exaggerating a tad but the ABS and the PS lights had come on, as well as the exclamation stop light!

So…. I kept going. Didn’t want to stop on the motorway so I kept going to Kincardine but forgot I’d have to manoeuvre around a roundabout… Twit! It was like driving a tank around the roundabout so I was going very slow much to the dismay of the driver behind me who was right up my a***! And then I thought please don’t break down on the bridge! That would have p***** off more than just that one driver behind me!

I limped into Kincardine (not literally!), phoned the RAC, and 4 very long and cold hours later (4 hours and 22 minutes to be precise) they finally arrived. If I had stopped on the motorway I would have been a priority - must remember that for the next time!

He confirmed my suspicions, the alternator. He changed my battery then followed me back to Stirling where I left my car at my garage and he changed the batteries back over. Then dropped me home. 8.06pm I arrived home.

The only person available to go and feed and water the dog was my dad (who lives in Perth) but I had to get him to come to me in Kincardine for my house key then drive to my house. What a palaver!

On top of all that I only had 28% of phone charge when I stopped in Kincardine so I turned off mobile data to preserve battery life so I twiddled my thumbs a lot in those 4 hours!

So todays photo is a photo of some sponge thingymajigs that I ordered in the hope it will mean less effort when cleaning the kitchen… watch this space!

Doh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.