My Restless Lens

By terri365

Lichen

Busy day...  But tired.  I woke up at 3am and couldn't get back to sleep for a while so read my book.  Normally that gets me straight back to sleep but I managed to get a few chapters in before I nodded off again.

My garage confirmed the alternator so it will be ready at some point tomorrow.  Yippee!  I do need to make a decision on whether or not to keep it...  I might wait until the next thing goes wrong and decide then. 

I had a 2 hour conversation with a friend this afternoon on whether or not to send my complaints letter to the NHS.  She persuaded me.  And her arguments were right.  So, tonight I have worked on that and sent it away.  I feel guilty complaining but...

Oh!  And very surprised at Oor Nicola's resignation!  Shocked and saddened!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.