Valentine’s Day flowers

I enjoyed the Banksy painted on the wall in Margate where the council took away the ‘found’ element of the freezer that Banksy based the painting on. It was a powerful image about domestic violence. 

Busy day in the office, Noemi’s kids came in as part of half term which added to the fun. I rattled through a lot of tasks.  The budget news on the show is very bad so we’re going to have to make some drastic choices. 

On the way to the theatre I saw this queue for flowers outside LIberty and the whole city was full of men clutching, in some cases, huge bunches of red roses.  I took myself off to the National to Janet McTeer in Phaedra, a powerful reimagining by Simon Stokes. A sort of anti-Valentine’s evening. 

However I bumped into my friend Debbie Shewell there, hadn’t seen her for ages and we were both going to see the play solo so it was fun to be there together.   Still processing the play! 

A night in the hub at Goodge Street.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.