Happy Daze

By Dazed

The Queen's View

I didn't spend any time in the visitor centre so I don't know why it's called that but I see why if you know what I mean. It's a blinder. Mr D and I were reminiscing about being a child/teenager and how whenever our parents would try and point out a nice view on holiday we would go all Kevin and Perry - 'WHAT VIEW? Who CARES?! It's just a bunch of HILLS!'. There must be some tipping point where you suddenly start to appreciate these things and I certainly appreciated this today, it being a corker of a day helped.

We got up early to leave our cottage in Blair Atholl and decided to cram in as much as we could on our last days holiday. So starting early AM we went to...

Killiecrankie
Queen's View
Castle Menzies

and rounded it off with a lovely lunch at Gloagburn Farm before heading home.

And all in glorious sunshine! It's been great but why do holidays go so quickly?

I've also backblipped Wednesday and Thursday.

Here's hoping for a sunny weekend! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.