Fishing at Siuronkoski

We have tried to go for fishing with my son for a couple of weeks. Today we did it!

This is the place we have been many times before, Siuronkoski electric power plant's rapids, but this time my son is wearing his new fishing vest. And he has his fly fishing equipment too for the first time here. Me and my daughter were fishing too, with our spinning rods. She had jigis and I tried with fly tubes. However we did not get any salmon during the morning. Now we had a little break at home and enjoy ice-hockey game between Finland and Sweden. After the game we are about go back to the rapids and I'll catch the salmon for late night dinner...!

The day seems rainy in the blip, but the weather is dry and cloudy, and +18c with wind.

Eurovision Song Contest Night. I hope the best song wins! And I hope our sweet bride Krista (with her song Marry me) will win the second prize.

Have aa nice weekend you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.