Saturday: Colourful Maidens

I took a walk into town this morning to run a few errands, the main one being to get some X-rays done before my impending wisdom tooth removal.  It was such a lovely day that I took a bit of a stroll, wandering down little alleys I hadn't really explored before.  I also took a walk through the park but, even though I don't get hay fever, the pollen count must have been so high today that even I ended up a bit sneezy.

During the summer months there is always a lot going on here, at least visually - not least the group of people in traditional costume who wander round the main square.  They are there every Saturday - it's not quite clear whether they have a purpose, but even if they don't, they are nice to see!

387

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.